Skip to Main Content

Governor’s Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs

First Lady Yumi Hogan presents Governor’s Proclamation declaring May as Asian Pacific American Month in Maryland (2018)

Commission Members
Ethnicity and county of residence in parentheses

Henry Sangtai Kim  (Korean, Howard County)

Vice- Chair:
Hung-Bin Ding, Ph.D. (Taiwanese, Howard County)

May Chan Anderson (Chinese, Montgomery County)
Kyong “Ken” Yol Baik (Korean, Baltimore County)
Hyun-Sook Choi (Korean, Montgomery County)
Mitsuhiro “Micky” Saito Choi (Korean/Japanese, Howard County)
Elizabeth L. Chung (Chinese, Frederick County)
George P. Dang (Vietnamese/Chinese, Montgomery County)
Hyun S. Helen Han (Korean, Montgomery County)
Dottie Tiejun Li (Chinese, Prince George’s County)
Robert Manankil (Filipino, Baltimore County)
Chau Nguyen (Vietnamese, Montgomery County)
Mi Schill (Korean, Howard County)
Mie Mie Joe Strickler (Chinese/Indonesian, Cecil County)
Meki Toalepai (Pacific Islander, Anne Arundel County)
Chiling Tong (Chinese, Montgomery County)
Sovan Tun, Ph.D. (Cambodian, Montgomery County)
Edward Wan (Chinese, Montgomery County)
Bethsaida Amigable-Wong (Filipino, Montgomery County)
Bob Zhang (Chinese, Howard County)

2019 Public Commission Meetings
April 24, 2019
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Location: New Carrollton Branch Library 7414 Riverdale Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784

Postponed: June 12, 2019
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Location TBD

August 14, 2019
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Location TBD

November 13, 2019
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Location TBD

Administrative Director
Christina Poy

Commission Documents
Executive Order
2013 Annual Report
2012 Annual Report