Skip to Main Content


The 21-member Maryland Commission on LGBTQIA+ Affairs reflects the age, gender, gender identity or expression, ancestral, national origin, color, disability, religious, sex, sexual orientation, racial, ethnic, socioeconomic, and geographic diversity of the State of Maryland. Members are required to know the issues facing the LGBTQIA+ communities and advocate for solutions to the problems facing LGBTQIA+ communities. If you are interested in becoming a volunteer member of this commission, please see the following link to apply.

The Commission annually elects a chair and vice chair and is required to publish an annual report that includes recommendations on policies for LGBTQIA+ adults and youth to end discriminatory practices in the State.


  • Chair: Lee Blinder (they/them)
  • Vice Chair: Kijana West (she/her)
  • Nicholas Augustine (he/him)
  • Joan Bryan (she/her)
  • Josie Caballero (she/her)
  • August Clayton (any pronouns)
  • Amit Dhir (he/him)
  • Kurt Doan (he/him)
  • Deborah Dunn (she/her)
  • Anthony Fox (he/him)
  • Nicole Hollywood (she/her)
  • Tina Jones (she/her)
  • Asher Kennedy (he/him)
  • Jabari Lyles (they/them)
  • Stephen Martin (he/him)
  • Paula Neira (she/her)
  • Wendy Novak (she/her)
  • M Pease (they/any pronouns)
  • Mark Ridderhoff (he/him)
  • Sarah Stern (she/they)
  • Joseph Toolan (he/him)

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.
Take Our Survey

Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential
More Information on human trafficking in Maryland